Big East: Timeout or foul?

By Jerry Palm - March 09, 2007


Green and Ewing have added one more basket each to extend the Hoyas' lead to 7. Right before a foul was being called on Georgetown, ND called timeout. Since the timeout came first, there was no foul. Ref Reggie Greenwood, who was standing by us marking the spot where the ball would be thrown in, was asked by one of the reporters to clarify what happened.

While I wrote that, Tory Jackson of ND has gotten to the hole twice to cut the lead to 2.

Posted by Jerry Palm at 08:53 PM on March 09, 2007
Comment

Post A Comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)


The Sloggers... CSTV.com Links CSTV Basketball Blogs Posts By Site Archives...