Final Four: Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2007 Announced

By David Scott - April 01, 2007

The fledgling National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame has announced its 2007 class, which will be inducted on November 18.

The class is made up of Vic Bubas (Contributor, fromter Duke Coach), Guy Lews (University of Houston coach), Norm Stewart (Missouri coach), Charles "Lefty" Dreisell (Maryland, coach), Austin Carr (Notre Dame, player), Dick Groat (Duke, player), Dick Barnett (Tennessee State, player), Kareem Abdul Jabbar (UCLA, player), Henry Iba (Oklahoma A&M, coach), Adolph Rupp (Kentucky, coach), Forrest "Phog" Allen (Kansas, coach) and John McLendon (coach).

The ceremony will be held at the new College Basketball Experience in Kansas City, Mo. This will be the second class of the NCB Hall of Fame.

Posted by David Scott at 11:57 AM on April 01, 2007

Post A Comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

The Sloggers... Links CSTV Basketball Blogs Posts By Site Archives...