Not So Big Ten

By Jeff Lippman - October 28, 2007

CHICAGO -- We're live here from the Marriott O'Hare in beautiful -- and not as windy as you'd think -- Chicago.

It's Big Ten Media Day and it certainly isn't the show the SEC was.

Instead of the 45 minutes the SEC allotted to speak with players and coaches, the Big Ten parades its players and coaches out one at a time -- team by team -- for 10 minutes a pop.

Beginning with Northwestern, the men's players and coaches will be coming out in the following order:

Northwestern, Penn State, Ohio State, Michigan State, Wisconsin, Illinois, Purdue, Minnesota, Indiana, Michigan and finally Iowa.

Michigan State was picked by media as the league's preseason favorite and senior guard Drew Neitzel was chosen Big Ten preseason Player of the Year.

The rest of the All-Big Ten team consists of Illinois' Shaun Pruitt, Indiana's D.J. White, OSU's Jamar Butler and PSU's Geary Claxton.

Indiana and Ohio State were picked second and third, respectively.

Posted by Jeff Lippman at 09:43 AM on October 28, 2007

Post A Comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

The Sloggers... Links CSTV Basketball Blogs Posts By Site Archives...